Animal Farm week 1 – Anticipation

Imagine you are a buddhist, choose an animal you would like to be to come back to life. Think of this animal in its natural habitat and complete the following sentences:

On my right I can see…

Around me I can smell…

In the distance I can see…

Suddenly I hear the sound of…

I get up and move towards the…

Finally write down the characteristics of your animal as a comment to this post.

(The aim of this activity is to show how George Orwell wanted to introduce animals as characters ‘in their own right’ and not as symbols of something else)

If you are an Italian Student and have problems to understand the assignment, you can have a look at the Italian version of the activity.

2 Responses

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll
    be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  2. Right here is the right webpage for everyone who really
    wants to understand this topic. You know so much its almost tough to
    argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a topic that’s been written about for decades. Wonderful stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

