OpenEd -Week 10 cross-blogging

I found quite useful the idea of Megan to gather and updating the book reviews during this week.

It really fits my need of the usual ‘Work in progress’ modality I adopted to follow this Course.

Books Reviewed

Free Culture (Lessig)
Commented on by: Elisa, Emanuela, Greg, Silvana (Me)

Coase’s Penguin, or Linux and the Nature of the Firm (Benkler)
Commented on by: Yu Chun, Antonio, Catia, Alessandro, Jon


The World Is Flat (Updated and Expanded): A Brief History of the Twenty-first Century (Friedman)
Commented on by: Rob, Jennifer

A presentation by Friedman

Wikinomics (Tapscott, Williams)
Commented on by:
Andreas, Stian

The White Man’s Burden: Why the West’s Efforts to Aid the Rest Have Done So Much Ill and So Little Good (Easterly)
Commented on by: Erik, Megan

The Elusive Quest for Growth: Economists’ Adventures and Misadventures in the Tropics (Easterly)
Commented on by: Silvana

Code and Other Laws of Cyberspace (Lessig)
Commented on by:
Karen

3 Responses

  1. Nobody can learn without taking the examples of others into consideration, it is normal, at the beginner level it should be a rule.
    You cannot be original if first you do not start from analysing what the others have done before you.
    I know I am not original, but I realize I AM LEARNING. At this stage of my learning process, it is enough for my needs.
    Cheers :-)))

  2. I would say it should be a rule, ever!

    Aren’t we in favour of a lifelong learning or not?

    Right now on the methodological imput of this Course by Wiley, I’m going to move the delivery of my annual Animal Farm Interactive from Moodle to this BLOG…(wanted some experience with a less formal delivery and see what happens)

  3. […] November 4, 2007 – 2 Responses […]

Leave a Reply

